Skip to Content

Evolution, Ecology and Biodiversity

Studies of species variation and natural habitats.

Jill Anderson

Jill Anderson

Assistant Professor
Genetics; Plant Biology
Website | Google Scholar
jta24@uga.edu
global change, ecophysiology, natural selection, evolutionary genetics, local adaptation

Doug P. Aubrey

Doug Aubrey

Assistant Professor, Plant Biology
Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources, Savannah River Ecology Laboratory
Website
daubrey@uga.edu
Tree ecophysiology, forest biogeochemistry, fire ecology, sustainability of bioenergy production

Marin Brewer

Marin Brewer

Associate Professor
Plant Pathology
Website | ResearchGate
mtbrewer@uga.edu
plant-pathogenic fungi, population genomics, mating systems, host specialization

Shu-Mei Chang

Shu-Mei Chang

Professor
Plant Biology
Website | ResearchGate
smchang@uga.edu
evolution and ecology of plant reproduction and mating systems

Anny Chung

Anny Chung

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, Plant Pathology
Website | Google Scholar | ResearchGate
yyachung@uga.edu
plant-microbe interactions, competition and coexistence, population and community ecology, global change

Lisa Donovan

Lisa Donovan

Distinguished Research Professor
Plant Biology
Website | ResearchGate | Focus on Faculty
ldonovan@uga.edu
plant evolutionary ecophysiology, stress physiology, resource allocation

Dan Johnson

Dan Johnson

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Website | Google Scholar
danjohnson@uga.edu
tree ecophysiology, water use, drought

Jim Leebens-Mack

Jim Leebens-Mack

Distinguished Research Professor; Director, UGA Plant Center
Plant Biology
Website | Google Scholar | ResearchGate
jleebensmack@uga.edu
genomic, phylogenetic and experimental analyses

Rodney Mauricio

Rodney Mauricio

Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor
Genetics
Website
mauricio@uga.edu
conservation genetics, invasive species, ecological genetics, evolutionary ecology, plant-animal interactions, evolutionary quantitative genetics, adaptation

Jacqueline Mohan

Jacqueline Mohan

Associate Professor, School of Ecology
Plant Biology
Website | Google ScholarResearchGate
jmohan@uga.edu
ecosystem ecology, population and community ecology, biogeochemistry, global change, climate change, conservation biology, geographic genetic variation, species range shifts

Chris Peterson

Chris Peterson

Professor
Plant Biology
Website
cjpete@uga.edu
carbon cycling, forest recovery, landscape patterns

Megan Peterson

Megan Peterson

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology
Website | Google Scholar
megan.peterson@colorado.edu
population dynamics, evolutionary ecology, responses to climate change

Andrea Sweigart

Andrea Sweigart

Associate Professor
Genetics; Plant Biology
Website | Google Scholar
sweigart@uga.edu
evolutionary genetics, speciation

Dorset Trapnell

Dorset Trapnell

Associate Professor
Plant Biology
Website | Google Scholar | ResearchGate 
dorset@uga.edu
ecology, landscape disturbances, phylogeography

Justin Vaughn

Justin Vaughn

Adjunct Faculty
Institute of Plant Breeding, Genetics and Genomics
Website | Google Scholar
justin.vaughn@ars.usda.gov
gene discovery, population genomics characterization and visualization, simulation of genetic systems

Caterina Villari

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Website | Google Scholar | ResearchGate
cvillari@uga.edu
fungal pathogens, resistance mechanisms of trees, chemical ecology, insect-fungi symbioses

Nina Wurzburger

Nina Wurzburger

Associate Professor
Plant Biology
Website | Google Scholar | Focus on Faculty
ninawurz@uga.edu
ecosystem biogeochemistry, plant-microbial symbioses, disturbance ecology 

© University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602
706‑542‑3000