Skip to Content

Zheng-Hua Ye

ProfessorPlant BiologyWebsiteyh@uga.edumolecular genetics and biochemistry of secondary cell wall biosynthesis
Read More

Nina Wurzburger

Associate ProfessorPlant BiologyWebsite | Google Scholar | Focus on Facultyninawurz@uga.eduecosystem biogeochemistry, plant-microbial symbioses, disturbance ecology 
Read More

Caterina Villari

Assistant ProfessorPlant Biology, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural ResourcesWebsite | Google Scholar | ResearchGatecvillari@uga.edufungal pathogens, resistance mechanisms of trees, chemical ecology, insect-fungi symbioses
Read More

Esther van der Knaap

ProfessorHorticulture; Institute of Plant Breeding, Genetics and Genomics; Plant Biology; GeneticsWebsite | Google Scholar | ResearchGatevanderkn@uga.edutomato developmental genetics, genomics, molecular biology
Read More

CJ Tsai

Winfred N. Haynes Professor and Georgia Research Alliance Eminent ScholarWarnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources; Plant Biology; Genetics; Institute of BioinformaticsWebsite | Google Scholar | ResearchGate | Lab Facebookcjtsai@uga.eduphenylpropanoid metabolism, stress response, wood formation, gene family evolution, gene-metabolite networks
Read More

Dorset Trapnell

Associate ProfessorPlant BiologyWebsite | Google Scholar | ResearchGate dorset@uga.eduecology, landscape disturbances, phylogeography
Read More

Andrea Sweigart

Associate ProfessorGenetics; Plant BiologyWebsite | Google Scholarsweigart@uga.eduevolutionary genetics, speciation
Read More

Megan Peterson

Assistant ProfessorPlant BiologyWebsite | Google Scholarmegan.peterson@colorado.edupopulation dynamics, evolutionary ecology, responses to climate change
Read More

Andrew Paterson

Regents Professor; Plant Genome Mapping LaboratoryGenetics; Institute of Bioinformatics; Plant BiologyWebsite | Google Scholarpaterson@uga.eduplant genetics, genomics, evolution, crop improvement, domestication
Read More

Brad Nelms

Assistant ProfessorPlant BiologyWebsite | Google Scholarnelms@uga.eduplant reproduction, genomics and gene regulatory networks, single-cell RNA-sequencing, reprogramming cell fate
Read More

© University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602
706‑542‑3000