Skip to Content

Jonathan Arnold

Professor GeneticsWebsite | Google Scholar| ResearchGatearnold@uga.edusystems biology, symbiosis of fungi and plants, arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi, biological clocks
Read More

Esther van der Knaap

ProfessorHorticulture; Institute of Plant Breeding, Genetics and Genomics; Plant Biology; GeneticsWebsite | Google Scholar | ResearchGatevanderkn@uga.edutomato developmental genetics, genomics, molecular biology
Read More

CJ Tsai

Winfred N. Haynes Professor and Georgia Research Alliance Eminent ScholarWarnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources; Plant Biology; Genetics; Institute of BioinformaticsWebsite | Google Scholar | ResearchGate | Lab Facebookcjtsai@uga.eduphenylpropanoid metabolism, stress response, wood formation, gene family evolution, gene-metabolite networks
Read More

Andrea Sweigart

Associate ProfessorGenetics; Plant BiologyWebsite | Google Scholarsweigart@uga.eduevolutionary genetics, speciation
Read More

Bob Schmitz

Associate ProfessorGenetics; Plant Biology; Institute of BioinformaticsWebsite | Google Scholar | ResearchGate | Twitterschmitz@uga.eduepigenetics, epigenomics
Read More

Andrew Paterson

Regents Professor; Plant Genome Mapping LaboratoryGenetics; Institute of Bioinformatics; Plant BiologyWebsite | Google Scholarpaterson@uga.eduplant genetics, genomics, evolution, crop improvement, domestication
Read More

Rodney Mauricio

Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching ProfessorGeneticsWebsitemauricio@uga.educonservation genetics, invasive species, ecological genetics, evolutionary ecology, plant-animal interactions, evolutionary quantitative genetics, adaptation
Read More

Kelly Dawe

Distinguished Research ProfessorPlant Biology; GeneticsWebsite | Google Scholarkdawe@uga.educentromeres, cytogenetics
Read More

Jeff Bennetzen

Norman and Doris Giles Professor, Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar,National Academy of Sciences MemberGenetics; Plant Biology; Institute of BioinformaticsWebsite | Google Scholarmaize@uga.educereal comparative genomics, genome structure and evolution
Read More

Jill Anderson

Assistant ProfessorGenetics; Plant BiologyWebsite | Google Scholarjta24@uga.eduglobal change, ecophysiology, natural selection, evolutionary genetics, local adaptation
Read More

© University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602
706‑542‑3000